Scroll upScroll down
List all

Bruch Violin Concerto - Second Movement

Thursday, 15 September 2016

Max Bruch's Violin Concerto No.1 has consistently topped the classical music charts and currently sits at number four in the BBC's ‘Your 100 Hundred Best Tunes'. In this setting for Concert Band of the second movement Geoff Kingston has freely arranged and adapted the original orchestral score, giving the Solo Violin part to the Bb Trumpet, Bb Clarinet, Flute and Eb Alto Saxophone.

This rich and wonderfully lyrical music is considered to be the heart of the concerto with its expansive melody and constantly moving underscoring, which keeps the movement alive and flowing from one part to the next.

This beautiful setting is ideal for concerts or anywhere a reflective or insightful work is required.

There are no comments on this blog.

Send us your comment on this blog

Send Your Comments

Your name, as entered here, will be displayed alongside your comment
Your email address will not be displayed on our website and will not be passed on to anyone else
* = Required Field

Top of page

Home Page > News & Announcements Blog > Bruch Violin Concerto - Second Movement